Corporate Sustainability

There is a small yet eternal kind of beauty

that is not easily seen.

When you delve into it,

it will animate your entire world.

AUO’s long-term commitment to corporate social responsibility – participation in the Flora Expo as a part of corporate sustainability

As a corporate citizen, AUO has been dedicated to balancing corporate development with environmental sustainability since its founding days. We have long focused upon social contribution, environmental friendliness and sustainability, and science education. We have collaborated on and participated in many projects as a part of our commitment to corporate sustainability.

Not only have we sponsored and operated DADA’s Magic Land located within the National Museum of Natural Science, and built the largest interactive learning base for optoelectronics in Taiwan to impart scientific education and disseminate optoelectronics knowledge, we have also encouraged employees to donate one day’s salary towards the Honest-Intelligent Scholarship to help disadvantaged children for 13 years as of 2018. The cumulative donations have surpassed NTD$100 million and helped more than 30,000 junior high school and elementary school children. At our “Green Party”, volunteers from the BenQ Group and their families gather from all over Taiwan to participate in tree-planting. Since the event began in 2008, more than a million trees have been planted on the grounds of the group’s plants and facilities around the world, exemplifying the concrete action we have taken to fulfill our commitment to environmental sustainability. In 2018, AUO’s Houli fab was chosen as the spot for the tree-planting event, and a request for volunteers was sent out to employees and their families to help plant around 10,000 trees in the area and create a beautiful landscape full of flowers. In the future, the grounds will be integrated with Taichung Flora Expo’s Horse Ranch Expo Site and opened to tourists as a parking lot.

AUO not only planned and built a pavilion for the 2018 Taichung Flora Expo, our employees have also actively volunteered to help at the AUO Micro Gallery in hopes of contributing to society with their professional expertise, so that as our company grows, it will continue to thrive alongside the local community and society and remain sustainable, now and always.

圖二0131
圖一 20151008
20150314 圖二

企業永續

有一種美,微小而雋永

不讓你輕易看見

當你用心發掘

它將鼓舞你的世界

友達長期投入CSR 參與花博實踐企業永續責任

身為企業公民的友達,自創辦以來即致力於企業經營與綠色永續的平衡發展,因此,我們長期專注在社會關懷、親善大地、環境永續、科普教育等各面向,利用合作結盟、參與等方式,力行實踐企業永續責任。

除了長期贊助並經營國立自然科學博物館內的「達達的魔法樂園」,打造全台最大的光電互動學習基地,傳遞科普教育與光電知識外,更發起同仁一日捐募款以「老實聰明獎學金」資助弱勢家庭學童,至2018年已舉辦13年,累積捐款超過1億元,幫助超過3萬名國中小學童。「Green Party綠色嘉年華」活動,集合來自明基友達集團全台企業志工及眷屬參與植樹活動,自2008年舉辦以來,累計至今已於全球各廠區總共植下超過100萬棵樹,以具體行動實踐對環境永續的理念與承諾。2018年種樹地點特別選在臨近花博園區的友達后里廠區,號召同仁及眷屬擔任植樹志工,種下約1萬顆樹,打造一片花團錦簇的景致,未來也將與花博后里馬場園區結合,開放給遊客作為花博停車場使用。

友達參與2018台中花博,除了展館的籌備及興建,員工也積極投入友達微美館的志工服務,希望發揮本業專長為社會創造更多價值,讓企業在茁壯發展的同時,持續與地方和社會共存共榮,不斷創造永續價值。

圖二0131
圖一 20151008
20150314 圖二